Image Minnesota School of Barbering Logo

Fees & Tuition Costs

Our Program

Application Fee: $100
Payable when filing application. Refundable only if the applicant decides not to attend school within three (3) days or if the application is rejected.

Tools: $1,700
A set of professional barber tools will be provided to new students after tuition has been processed and accounted for.

1500 Hour Barber Program Tuition: $12,200.00
The tuition and enrollment fee for the 1500 hour Barber Program.

TOTAL = $14.000

Refresher/State Mandate Barbering Program

Tuition: $4,000*

Application Fee: $100
Payable when filing application and is applied against the student’s tuition account

TOTAL = $4,100

*Payment: If a student fails to pass Minnesota State Board Barber Examinations after graduation from the 1500 hour program, they are required to take an additional Refresher/State Mandate Barbering 500 hour program to be completed in 12 weeks before re-taking the examinations. Tuition is due in full prior to entering the program. This fee does not include tools. Students may use their tools that have been retained from their 1500 hour program. Minnesota School of Barbering accepts cash, check, money orders or through non-federal agency or loan programs for payment

Workforce Center

The Workforce Center has acknowledged the Minnesota School Of Barbering as a viable school with a great look for barbers.

In order to receive services as an OS (Out of School) youth, an individual must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  1. Not attending any secondary or postsecondary school (not including Title II Adult Education, YouthBuild, Job Corps, high school equivalency programs [exceptions in definitions], non-credit bearing postsecondary classes, dropout reengagement programs or charter schools with federal and state workforce partnerships).
  2. Age 16-24 years old.
  3. One or more of the following barriers:
      • A school dropout.
      • A youth who is within the age of compulsory school attendance, but has not attended school for at least the most recent complete school year quarter. Note – If the school does not use school year quarters, Local Areas must use calendar quarters.
      • A recipient of a secondary school diploma or its recognized equivalent who is a low-income individual and is either basic skills deficient or an English language learner.
      • An offender.
      • A homeless individual or a runaway.
      • An individual in foster care or who has aged out of the foster care system or who has attained 16 years of age and left foster care for kinship guardianship or adoption, a child eligible for assistance under Section 477 of the Social Security Act, or in an out-of-home placement.
      • An individual who is pregnant or parenting (custodial and non-custodial parent including non-custodial fathers).
      • An individual with a disability.
      • A low-income individual who requires additional assistance to enter or complete an educational program or to secure or hold employment.

The workforce also does intake for dislocated workers, underemployed, unemployed, vocational rehabilitation, people at risk and underserved.

If you had an IEP (Independent Educational Program) you may also qualify, call your local workforce center in your county.

If you are the age of 24 and up, they may be still grants available to you.

We do offer grants and loans for those who qualify!